Activating the Bible

Why not take a few of these Scriptures and use them to pray today?

activate

“Until now you have not asked for anything in my name.  Ask and you will receive, and your joy will be complete.” John 16:24

“Pray continually”.  1 Thessalonians 5:17

“If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.” John 15:7

“Here I am! I stand at the door and knock.  If anyone hears my voice and opens the door, I will come in and eat with them, and they with me.”  Revelation 3:20

“Now to him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to his power that is at work within us…” Ephesians 3:20

“Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid.” John 14:27

“Everyone who calls on the name of the Lord will be saved.” Romans 10:13

“Take heart! I have overcome the world.” John 16:33

“This is how we know what love is: Jesus Christ laid down his life for us.  And we ought to lay down our lives for one another.” 1 John 3:16

“For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in Him shall not perish but have eternal life.” John 3:16

And a perennial revival scripture that I am praying at the moment: “For I will pour water on the thirsty land, and floods on the dry ground.” Isaiah 44:3

floods

One comment

  1. benleney · April 9, 2015

    Reblogged this on benleney and commented:

    Moving towards the next Prayer Concert, found these verses that I had written out on cards!

    Like

Leave a Reply

